Maybe Tomorrow

I am the queen of procrastination, I must admit, but I do try to prioritize. For example, I will put off paying bills and vacuuming the carpet and scrubbing the toilet, but I try not to put off the good stuff. The ultimate litmus test to determine whether something can be postponed is this: If I die tomorrow, would my spirit regret that it wasn’t done?

So I spend time with those I love. I return those phone calls. I thank people for being a part of my life. I take trips when I can. I try to jump in puddles as often as possible. I say I love you when I feel it. I thrive on new experiences. I make love every chance I get, which isn’t nearly as often as I’d like. I speak the truth. I listen. I hug. These are all important things. Don’t put them on hold.

But on your death bed, I guarantee you that you’re not going to regret having put off scrubbing that toilet. So yeah, procrastinate with impunity, but do so intelligently, because one of these days your time will run out.

Procrastination2

[image credit: sodahead.com]

7 thoughts on “Maybe Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

