Ego Boost

Go to Google and look up “Bridge Symbolism”. You’ll get over a million results, but the first one, the very first one, is a blog entry I did on that very subject. The first one. On Google. I feel like I’ve hit the big time.

That also would explain why that particular blog entry is the most viewed one on my blog at the moment. I imagine kids all over the world using it as a source for some essay or another. And it’s just something I posted, kind of as an afterthought.

I’m making an impact. How freaky is that? It’s also kind of overwhelming. I really ought to be careful of what I say here. I’m not very good at that. There’s a fine line between being honest and vulnerable and spontaneous and being irresponsible. I’m not sure I’ve found it yet. Bear with me.

Bridge_Symbolism_-_Google_Search_-_2015-10-15_19.11.14

2 thoughts on “Ego Boost

  1. lyn sutton

    Your honest vulnerability and spontaneity makes your blog worthwhile. It’s the only one I have ever followed or commented on. And you handle the fine line just fine even when it’s dangling an afterthought. That’s why you’re not just one in a million…you are # 1 in a million! 🙂

Leave a Reply

