Your Life After Death

I haven’t a clue if there’s an afterlife. I’m not even in the mood to speculate about it. But life does go on. Even your life will go on without you for at least a little while.

Back when I still had a VCR and a TV, I used to think about the fact that for at least a week after I died, it would still record my favorite shows. I can’t imagine what my TiVo situation would be.

It’s also said that there are 30 million Facebook pages for people who have passed away. I know that my late boyfriend’s page is still up, and many of us still post to it.

If I were to die today, people could still call me and hear me say, “I’m unable to get to the phone right now. Please leave a message.”

My alarm would go off tomorrow.

I’d probably still blog for another 5 or 6 days.

I’d still get bills, junk mail, and spam.

Telemarketers would still target me, as would the Jehovah’s Witnesses, and they’d have as much luck with me as they do now.

My leftovers would wait patiently in the fridge. And the fridge would keep running.

My estate would still get at least one paycheck. Maybe two, depending on how I timed things.

And for the first time in my life, I’d probably stand people up. Sorry about that, in advance.

Life After Death 2

7 thoughts on “Your Life After Death

Leave a Reply

