A Story About Reframing Misfortune

This month, the theme for the monthly storytelling group I attend was “Starting Over”. I’m the poster child for that, but I didn’t feel like being too intense this time, so I thought about a blog post I did a while back on the Evil Eye. That’s the story I told, with some modification. If you have the ability to listen to the audio below, let me know what you think. And if you have a chance to join a storytelling group in your area, like Fresh Ground Stories here in Seattle, I highly recommend it!

7 thoughts on “A Story About Reframing Misfortune

  1. lyn sutton

    Your description of the fortune teller left me with a visualization that’s haunting my daydreams…oh, the eye patch. Where can I find someone to give me that evil eye. I could use a good excuse for my eccentricities…they’re threatening to medicate me. 🙂

  2. lyn sutton

    My Turkish landlord has one in her office but I don’t want protection…I need that curse so I too will have an excuse for my bad choices. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Leggo My Ego – The View from a Drawbridge

Leave a Reply

