Having What I Need

I had another epiphany last night. (I know. Watch out!)

I can’t afford to adequately heat my home, but I have a warm sleeping bag, a comfortable bed, a roof to keep the rain off my head, and walls to (more or less) block out the wind.

I’m starved for human contact, but my dog spoons with me every night and is an excellent source of unconditional love.

I’m not rich, but I’m not worried about where my next meal is coming from as I sometimes have been in the past.

The epiphany was this: I have everything I need. If I focus on that instead of on all the things that I want but don’t have, I’ll be a lot more content.

Millions of people in this world don’t have what they need. It’s a precious gift that I do. Yes, I’ve worked hard to get where I am, but I have to admit that when all is said and done, I am blessed with good fortune.

Everything is okay.

Important
[Image credit: judithmorgan.com]
Leave a Reply

