I Can’t Be Bothered.

When I was younger, I used to think a lot more stuff was urgent or important. I’d make mile-long to-do lists and experience unbelievable stress when I didn’t complete those tasks in what I considered to be a timely fashion. Now, not so much.

Now, in order to even make my to-do list, things have to meet certain criteria. Will not doing these things result in starvation, homelessness, or nuclear disaster? Then yeah, maybe I should jump on that. Otherwise, screw it. I’d much rather take a nap.

The closer you come to your expiration date, the more you understand what the term “life is too short” really means. I just worry that if this trend continues, in about a decade I’ll be living in squalor. Ah well. I’ll worry about that some other time.

Nap-Digital-Vision-Getty-Images
[Image credit: rantchic.com]
11 thoughts on “I Can’t Be Bothered.

      1. lyn sutton

        On my to do list I often wrote…write tomorrows to do list…as if I’d forget to. I’m no longer bothered.
        Changed my mind (about commenting) which becomes more frequent and easily done when embracing your mortality… 🙂

  1. I usually don’t comment because I’m not as good at expressing myself as you are, but I love reading your posts. Having said that, there was one that made me sad, but I don’t see it now. Is Devo home and safe? Or am I confused? I stopped in to check and see if he returned but now cannot find the post

      1. lyn sutton

        Sigh of relief.
        For Devo…Please don’t do that again. We were all worried sick and your mom needs a break before she breaks.

Leave a Reply

