Nice Guys CAN Finish First. With Your Help.

I don’t know about you, but I am sick to death of the political climate in this country. Everyone seems to be out on the lunatic fringe, and I’m getting increasingly concerned that the only choice we will be left with when the dust settles is the age-old voting for the lesser of two evils. This is really starting to test my faith in humanity.

Fortunately, there’s a soothing balm for this raw cynicism. There’s a chance for you to cast a vote for a genuinely, sincerely decent human being and change his life.

I first met Sean Kagalis many years ago in the virtual world of Second Life. There, he goes by the name Strum Diesel. He does live concerts in there, and people can log in from anywhere on the planet to listen. I became an instant fan. From there, I got to know him personally and have seen him perform in real life, much to my delight. Aside from the fact that I genuinely love his music, I also happen to think that he’s a truly kind, compassionate, and worthy human being. He’s one of those people you want to see succeed in this world. He deserves all good things.

 Oooh! Even better! You can double your vote by going here, signing up through my referral, and then searching for Sean Kagalis to cast your vote. (Yes, a few extra key strokes, but it’s for a worthy cause.)Then I will get an extra vote which I promise to cast for him. It will only take you a couple seconds. You can do it from the comfort of your own home. You don’t even have to get out of your jammies.

If you go to this website, you can have the pleasure of listening to the music of my friend Sean Kagalis and also vote for him. If he gets the most votes this month, he will win a cash prize sufficient to give his career a boost. (More details below.) And you can then feel wonderful about yourself, because you’ll be helping a great guy get ahead. You can feel even BETTER about yourself by voting once an hour. He’s within spitting distance of winning this thing, so let’s score one for the good guys for a change!!!

Here’s a picture of him. You can see the kindness in his eyes. Who wouldn’t want to help this man? I’ll let you get to know him a little bit through the interview below.

Sean

When did you first realize that music was going to be your life’s work?

Sean: Around age 4.  My cousin Chris who was 13 at the time got me into Kiss and he had a drum set.  As soon as I sat at that kit and held the sticks, I knew.

Does musical talent run in your family?

Yes.  My grandmother can sing like Ella FItzgerald.

Tell me about your musical style. What makes you unique?

I just take real experiences and tell my story.  I’m not sure if that’s unique, but that’s my approach.

A lot of your music has political and/or social content. What first prompted you to use your talent as a way to send a message? What impact has it had? Have you had any backlash from doing so?

I was an only child raised by a single mother who is a veteran.  I’ve never met my biological father who works for the State Department.  The first political song I wrote was at 13 years of age while watching the LA riots after the Rodney King verdict.  There is some backlash to my content.  I was recently passed over by a publisher in Nashville because I have an ‘agenda.’   The only agenda I have is to tell my truth.

Tell me about Artist Signal. How does it work?

Every month an artist wins $10,000 for getting the most fan votes which can be cast hourly.  There are voting blocks present on the platform that make it very difficult to win, but my fans have been tenacious.

What would you do with the 10k if you win?

Record a full album of songs chosen by the fans and press it on a limited run of vinyl.

Why are you dropping out of the competition after this month?

I miss my husband, my dogs, and there’s a lot of ‘vote trading’ involved which has my wrist in great pain.  It’s been over eight months that I have been trying.  I’d rather cut my losses and retain the new fans I have made and move on.

When are you going to get your butt out here to the west coast? And have you ever thought of touring overseas?

As soon as this month is over I will shift my focus to booking.  And I’d love to tour overseas.  I have more supporters outside the US than inside. Plus I was born in Germany. I’d love to visit my birthplace.

Is there anything else you’d like to add?   

I’d like to thank my supporters and friends for giving me such a confidence boost.  I’d encourage folks to check out my website:  http://seankagalis.com/

Thanks, dear friend. Now, dear readers, don’t forget to vote here!

4 thoughts on “Nice Guys CAN Finish First. With Your Help.

Leave a Reply

