Who Thinks This is a Good Idea?

Ya know, just when you think you’ve seen it all, something new and stunning comes along. The award for the inventor who obviously hasn’t thought things through, in my opinion, has got to go to Kirk Kjellberg, the creator of Ideal Conceal.

Ideal conceal is a .380-caliber pistol that, when folded up, looks just like a cell phone. When I saw that, my first thought was, “What could possibly go wrong?” Oh, where to begin.

For a start, since with one click of the safety it opens and is ready to fire, I picture a lot of unintended injuries. Kids love to play with their parent’s phones. And do we really need a gun that reminds us of a transformer?

Also, as if it weren’t bad enough that cops are shooting people who may or may not be holding a weapon, now they’ll be viewing every cell phone as a possible weapon. So if you say, “Hold on, officer, let me call my lawyer,” you will now risk being blown away. And for the love of God, don’t take any selfies in their vicinity!

I won’t even get into the fact that you could get pretty darned far into an airport with one of these babies before an x-ray machine would reveal that you’re armed. Am I the only one who finds that disturbing? It’s almost as scary as the incredible interest the public has already shown in purchasing this thing.

I understand that a lot of people have concealed weapons permits. I get that. But if you have to have a gun so concealed that it’s right out there in plain sight and yet deceiving everyone around you, I’d be curious to know your motivation. I’d also like to avoid you.

ideal_conceal_silaha_donusebilen_telefon_uretti

5 thoughts on “Who Thinks This is a Good Idea?

  1. lyn sutton

    You know what comes next?…Ban cell phones….cell phone control…and every time someone pulls a cell phone I’ll have to scream GUN!!! Now every one will be slinging a concealed gun since they’re comfortable with cell phones and they’re not viewed as dangerous (except by cops). It’ll be like the wild west. Why does it seem like some technological advances are moving us backwards?

Leave a Reply

