Spring! Nature! Joy!

Last week I went to the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival with a dear friend. This is becoming an annual tradition for me. Seeing all that vivid color just fills me with an indescribable level of happiness.

That nature can produce such beauty, such elegance, such perfection makes me feel as though all is right with the world. How can I possibly worry about anything when such wonderments can spring up all around me without requiring my effort or input? It’s as if nature is saying, “Don’t worry. We got this.” All we have to do is be kind to the planet and get out of the way.

So, without further ado, and because I firmly believe that a picture really is worth a thousand words, here are some of the photos I snapped on that joyous day. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Spring! Nature! Joy!

  1. Helen

    We were there about 9 years ago. The colors are just overwhelming! Glad you got to go! Looks like the weather cooperated too. We were there on a cool, cloudy day so I bet the sunshine made it even more outstanding.

Leave a Reply

