Yours Truly in O Magazine!!!

Next time you’re at the grocery store or the pharmacy, pick up the September, 2016 issue of O Magazine and turn to page 30. There I am! Really! That’s me!

I showed it to the cashier when I bought a few copies. I mailed one to my favorite aunt who is in a nursing home in Connecticut. I shared it with the ladies at the blood bank during my last donation. Oprah Winfrey knew my name for, like, two whole seconds! Woo hoo!

If you had told me a year ago that I’d be in a major magazine, I’d have laughed at you. What makes me so special? To get a better sense of how I wound up in this amazing place, check out my blog entry entitled Micro-Fame.

I kind of hoped that they’d mention my writing, my daily blog, and my upcoming anthology, but no such luck. Space is limited. I get that. We’ll still be giving it a mention on my book cover, though!

It really is an honor to be included in such a popular publication. I’m trying not to let it go to my head. So far, that hasn’t been too hard. I haven’t been recognized on the street or plagued by paparazzi. So I’m good.

All of this is completely unexpected, really delightful, and, to be honest, totally weird. But I’ll take it!

2 thoughts on “Yours Truly in O Magazine!!!

  1. lyn sutton

    Congrats…your exposure expands. Soon you’ll be fighting off the paparazzi and it will be Ophrahs honor to have you grace her magazine.

Leave a Reply

