They Love Me in Ghana

One of the coolest things about WordPress, in my opinion, is that they give me statistics of the countries from which my readers originate. I find it fascinating that I’ve had readers from pretty much everywhere (except China and North Korea for obvious reasons). I sit here in this little room, typing away, and I have no idea on what shores my posts will wash up.

Recently I’ve noticed a significant spike in readers from Ghana. Seriously. This year so far, the only countries that have given me more readers than Ghana are the US, the UK, Canada, Germany and Australia. This intrigues me.

Finally, I figured it out. About three years ago, I wrote about Jacksonville, Florida’s Ghanaian Princess. Apparently someone stumbled upon that post. That makes sense.

What I can’t figure out is what happened after that. Someone must have said something about it on Ghanaian social media of some sort, because all of a sudden, about a hundred more compatriots visited my blog.

Sadly, no one commented. I have no idea if they liked what they read or not. I have no idea how the word spread. I have no idea if they found any value in my post. I’d love to know if it was read by the princess’ relatives.

I’ve said this before. Blog posts are kind of like messages in bottles. You have no idea what will become of them, unless the readers take the time to comment.

So I will simply send greetings and best wishes to my Ghanaian readers. I am honored by your presence. I would love to know more about you. Thank you for stopping by!

ghana

I would be even more honored if my book wound up in Ghana! http://amzn.to/2cCHgUu

Leave a Reply

