Changing My Trajectory

As many of you know, I’ve been house hunting lately. I’m dreading the whole packing and moving thing, but it’s nice to think that my next move might just be my last. But who knows what the future holds?

That’s the exciting part. By moving, I’ll be changing my trajectory in life. I’ll be shopping at different stores, visiting different doctors and vets, going to different libraries and post offices. That means I’ll be meeting people I would not have met otherwise.

I’ll make some new friends, no doubt. Maybe one of them will consider me her best friend, which is a luxury I haven’t experienced since high school. Maybe I’ll finally meet another man who sees my value.

Either way, I will be taking a different route in life, and that’s always an adventure. It’s an opportunity to have new experiences and broaden my horizons and learn new things. I will create memories.

The future I’m creating today will become part of my history. It will shape me. I look forward to seeing what color my butterfly wings will be once I burst forth from my current chrysalis!

butterfly

Portable gratitude. Inspiring pictures. Claim your copy of my first collection of favorite posts! http://amzn.to/2mlPVh5

2 thoughts on “Changing My Trajectory

  1. Angiportus

    You’ll still be in this region, right?
    As to yesterday’s topic–I myself can’t see the appeal; releasing stored pressure/energy is sort of an archetype, but there are other ways of doing it, some more spectacular and most of them less gross. I would think so even if I hadn’t been abused that way when young. A trigger warning would have been nice. If folks are indeed into that, I’ll take my sensibilities elsewhere, and say only this–make absolutely sure it’s between consenting adults.

Leave a Reply

