Mommy, Mommy Jokes

When I was young, Mommy Mommy jokes were all the rage. And while they were funny, I also found them rather disturbing because they were my first inkling that perhaps not all parents were thrilled with being parents. (I was lucky in that my mother never gave me that impression firsthand.) These jokes were also my first real insight that the balance of power between parent and child is extremely skewed.

I hadn’t thought about these jokes in decades, so imagine my delight in discovering that there are several websites dedicated to them. I was kind of shocked to find out that a lot of these jokes are more sick and twisted than any of the ones that were shared with me in my youth, but I’m not opposed to the sick and twisted. Ask anybody.

Having said that, here are some of my favorites from my youth from the sites in question.

  • “Mommy, Mommy! Daddy’s on fire!” “Shut up and get the marshmallows!”
  • “Mommy, Mommy! What’s in those CARE packages they send to Africa?” “Shut up and get back in the box!”
  • “Mommy, Mommy! I don’t want to go to Australia.” “Shut up, son, and keep swimming.”
  • “Mommy, Mommy! Why are we pushing the car off the cliff?” “Shut up, son, you’ll wake your father.”
  • “Mommy, Mommy! I don’t want to see Niagara Falls!” “Shut up and get back in the barrel!”

And this one I most definitely did NOT hear when I was young, but it makes me laugh regardless.

  • “Mommy, Mommy! What’s an orgasm?” “I don’t know, dear. Ask your father.”

mommy

Author: The View from a Drawbridge

I have been a bridgetender since 2001, and gives me plenty of time to think and observe the world.

10 thoughts on “Mommy, Mommy Jokes”

  1. OMGosh Do you know what popped into my head. “I hate BOSCO it’s made with TNT, and Mommy put it in my milk to try and poison me, but I fooled Mommy, I put it in her tea, and now there’s no more Mommy to try and poison me. How horrible that I would remember that song for so many years. Guess the 50’s had it’s dark side also.

Leave a comment